

Lindsay Scoggins

Education

2010 BFA, University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida

Exhibitions / Screenings

2012 <u>Material Manifestation</u>, curated by Hoojung Lee, L2Kcontemporary, Chinatown, Los Angeles, CA

Art Live Fair, "The Silent Treatment," Coconut Grove Convention Center, Miami, FL

Royal/T's Greatest Hits, Royal/T Gallery, Los Angeles, CA

<u>Situation Range</u>, LegalArt, Miami, FL <u>Collages</u>, Neo Primitiva Gallery, Croatia

MOVING, curated by Grela Orihuela, Art Wynwood International Contemporary Art Fair, Miami, FL

Rebuilding Japan, Product 81 Gallery, Miami, FL

2011 <u>The Urban Hunter</u>, Product 81 Gallery, Miami, FL

Beefcakes and Boundaries, PoptArt Gallery, Los Angeles, CA

Miami Currently Under Improvement, Miami, FL

Ultra Music Festival, Miami, FL

Borscht 7 Film Festival, Adrienne Arts Center for the Performing Arts, Miami, FL

Adelaide Film Festival, Adelaide, SA, Australia

i45 Exhibition, Atlanta, GA

"Party Animals", Royal-T Gallery, Los Angeles, CA

2010 Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, <u>YouTube Creative Biennial</u>, NY; Peggy Guggenheim Collection,

Venice, Italy; Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao, Spain; Deutsche Guggenheim, Berlin, Germany. YouTube Play A Biennial of Creative Video recognizes the ever-expanding realm of online video and its most remarkable practitioners. YouTube Play. Live from the Guggenheim is a celebration of 25 videos and

their creators, selected by the jury from more than 23,000 submitted.

Art Basel, MIA | MI CIELO, Miami, FL

WUSF, University Beat Television and Radio: Arts Thesis, Tampa, FL Liverpool Independents Biennial, <u>Subvertisements</u>, Liverpool, UK

COMVIDEO, apexart gallery, New York, NY

<u>Bay Collective Exhibition</u>, West Tampa Center for the Arts, Tampa, FL Feast BFA Exhibition, West Tampa Center for the Arts, Tampa, FL

Awards

2010 YouTube Play Biennial Finalist Award,

Jurors:

Laurie Anderson

Animal Collective, featuring Deakin (Josh Dibb), Geologist (Brian Weitz), and Panda Bear

(Noah Lennox)
Darren Aronofsky
Douglas Gordon
Ryan McGinley
Marilyn Minter
Takashi Murakami
Shirin Neshat
Stefan Sagmeister

Apichatpong Weerasethakul Nancy Spector, Jury Chair

The James Rosenquist Materials Award, 34th Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition (Juror: Sean Miller),

New York, NY

The Anne McKeel Ross Award, 33rd Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition (Juror: Megan Voeller),

Tampa, Florida

The Brian McElhose Kick-Ass Award, 32nd Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition (Juror: Anne

Pasternak), New York, NY